<u>Jefferson County Health Department</u>

Minutes of Board of Health

October 18, 2022

The Jefferson County Board of Health met Tuesday, October 18, at 6:04 p.m. The meeting was held with the option of attending via teleconference or in person due to COVID-19, at the Jefferson County Health Department, Mt. Vernon, III. Roll call was taken, and a quorum established. Dr. Wes Neal chaired the meeting.

ROLL CALL: Members Present Members Absent

Dr. Wes Neal Dr. Linda Upchurch

Scott Taaka Dr. Alan Froehling

Dr. Richard Garretson Lori Given

Dr. Monica Heinzman Wayne Hicks

Jessica Rodriguex Derek Wilson

Dr. Neeta Kaushal

Also present: Amy Harrison, Administrator

Jessica McDermott, Assistant Admin., Director of Finance

Brian Wells, Director of Environmental Health

<u>Public Input</u> – none

Minutes:

Minutes from the September 20, 2022, meeting were reviewed.
 Motion to approve by Dr. Heinzman, 2nd by Scott Taaka. All Ayes.
 Motion Carried

Finances:

Financial reports for September 2022 and claims for October 2022 were presented by Jessica McDermott.

- Motion by Dr. Heinzman, 2nd by Scott Taaka to approve the September 2022 Financial Report with a cash balance of \$780,043.23 (Roll Call #2-All Ayes: Dr. Neal, Dr. Heinzman, Scott Taaka, Jessica Rodriguex, Dr. Garretson)
 Motion Carried
- Motion by Dr. Heinzman, 2nd by Scott Taaka to approve as presented the
 October claims in the amount of \$27,421.67 (Roll Call #3-All Ayes: Dr. Neal,
 Dr. Heinzman, Scott Taaka, Jessica Rodriguex, Dr. Garretson) Motion
 Carried

Consent Calendar:

Environmental Health Brian presented his report.

Nursing Division Amy presented the report.

Administrators Report Amy Harrison presented her report discussing the all-staff training, flu clinics, STI numbers on the increase, the Family Case Management review, ARPA fund projects and building maintenance.

Motion to approve by Scott Taaka, 2nd by Dr. Garretson. All Ayes.
 Motion Carried

Old Business:

a. Brian discussed his proposal for increasing EH fees. **Motion** by Dr. Heinzman to approve them as presented, 2nd by Dr. Garretson. (Roll Call #4-All Ayes: Dr. Neal, Dr. Heinzman, Scott Taaka, Jessica Rodriguex, Dr. Garretson) **Motion Carried**

New Business: None

Executive Session:

- **Motion** by Scott Taaka, 2nd by Dr. Heinzman to enter Executive Session at 6:31 p.m. to discuss "The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of specific employees of the public body." All Ayes. **Motion Carried**
- **Motion** by Scott Taaka, 2nd by Dr. Heinzman to exit Executive Session at 7:07 p.m. All Ayes. **Motion Carried**

Necessary and Proper

b.	Motion by Scott Taaka, 2 nd by Dr. Garretson to modify the Crisis Grant
	retention bonus to state employees are eligible for the bonuses when they
	are employed up to the date the payroll that includes the bonus is
	submitted. (Roll Call #5-All Ayes: Dr. Neal, Dr. Heinzman, Scott Taaka,
	Jessica Rodriguex, Dr. Garretson) Motion Carried

Adjournment:

Motion by Dr. Heinzman, 2 nd All Ayes, Motion Carried	by Scott Taaka to adjourn the meeting at 7	ott Taaka to adjourn the meeting at 7:10 p.m.	
Board Officer	 Date		